R.I.P. Michael Jackson

Despite all the trials and tribulations that Michael Jackson gone through the past 15 years, I still love him as an artist. It was very sudden when I was told that Jackson has passed away at the age of 50 from cardiac arrest on June 25, 2009. I have grown up with Jackson on the brain ever since my father bought himself the LP of Jackson’s best studio-made album “Thrller”. He bought me the audio cassettes of the Jackson 5’s “ABC” album and Michael Jackson’s “Off the Wall” and “Bad” albums. I also grew up watching the movie he made called “Moonwalker”, a film combining fantastical elements and live concert footage to be a long-form music videos for his-then recent album, “Bad”.
It is very sad that he died before he could make the 50-city concert tour which deemed his comeback. He will be very missed by people all over the world who adored Jackson for his music as a performer.

Leave a Reply

